+1 (512) 323-6999

SCUBALAND ADVENTURES

Rescue Diver - Standard Course

Scubaland

Rescue Diver - Standard Course

Stock No. RES
US$ 500.01

The PADI Rescue Diver course is one of the most demanding and rewarding courses offered. The course encompasses general first aid and CPR techniques and teaches students how to apply those techniques to a diving related injury.

Students also learn techniques for conducting underwater search and recovery operations, in-water rescue breathing, removing unconscious victims from the water, and managing accident scenes. The Rescue Diver course also helps to develop skills such as self-rescue and situational awareness that will prevent accidents from happening.

The Rescue Diver course is a prerequisite for both the PADI Master SCUBA Diver rating and the PADI Divemaster rating.

Not sure about your schedule but you want to sign up for a class? Scroll to the bottom of the course listing and select the course marked "UNSCHEDULED." We will enroll you in an unscheduled class and you can contact us when your ready to choose your dates. We'll then move you into the class you chose. You can ignore the dates that appear on the unscheduled class listing.

Course Materials

PADI Open Water Diver eLearning is an online multimedia experience that provides animation and video in addition to text. You can start your SCUBA training as soon as we send you your digital authorization code.

  • Advanced Open Water Diver certification
  • Current First Aid AND CPR certifications 
  • Minimum age: 12
  • Complete a medical statement
  • PADI Rescue Diver eLearning materials
  • Rescue Diver Course fee
  • Pocket mask and Diving Slate
  • Digital Rescue Diver certification card
  • Dive site entry
  • All SCUBA equipment (BCD, regulator, tanks, weights, wetsuit, dive computer)
  • All snorkeling equipment (mask, snorkel, fins and boots)
  • Current (within the last 24 months) CPR/First Aid certification (prerequisite)

12 Jul 2024 | 6 | 6
WEEKEND  

Scubaland Staff | Jimmy Bibb (Dive Master)

More Info
Knowledge Development
Fri 12 Jul 2024
18:00
02 hours 00 minutes
Classroom
Pool
Fri 12 Jul 2024
20:00
02 hours 00 minutes
Pool
Open Water Skills
Sat 13 Jul 2024
09:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Lake Travis Windy Point
Open Water Scenarios
Sun 14 Jul 2024
09:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Lake Travis Windy Point
26 Jul 2024 | 6 | 4
WEEKEND  

Robie Lewis (Lead Instructor) | Lucas Keenan (Instructor)

More Info
Knowledge Development
Fri 26 Jul 2024
18:00
02 hours 00 minutes
Classroom
Pool
Fri 26 Jul 2024
20:00
02 hours 00 minutes
Pool
Open Water Skills
Sat 27 Jul 2024
09:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Lake Travis Windy Point
Open Water Scenarios
Sun 28 Jul 2024
09:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Lake Travis Windy Point
09 Aug 2024 | 6 | 6
WEEKEND  

Scubaland Staff

More Info
Knowledge Development
Fri 09 Aug 2024
18:00
02 hours 00 minutes
Classroom
Pool
Fri 09 Aug 2024
20:00
02 hours 00 minutes
Pool
Open Water Skills
Sat 10 Aug 2024
09:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Lake Travis Windy Point
Open Water Scenarios
Sun 11 Aug 2024
09:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Lake Travis Windy Point
23 Aug 2024 | 6 | 6
WEEKEND  

Scubaland Staff

More Info
Knowledge Development
Fri 23 Aug 2024
18:00
02 hours 00 minutes
Classroom
Pool
Fri 23 Aug 2024
20:00
02 hours 00 minutes
Pool
Open Water Skills
Sat 24 Aug 2024
09:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Lake Travis Windy Point
Open Water Scenarios
Sun 25 Aug 2024
09:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Lake Travis Windy Point
06 Sep 2024 | 6 | 6
WEEKEND  

Scubaland Staff

More Info
Knowledge Development
Fri 06 Sep 2024
18:00
02 hours 00 minutes
Classroom
Pool
Fri 06 Sep 2024
20:00
02 hours 00 minutes
Pool
Open Water Skills
Sat 07 Sep 2024
09:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Lake Travis Windy Point
Open Water Scenarios
Sun 08 Sep 2024
09:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Lake Travis Windy Point
20 Sep 2024 | 6 | 6
WEEKEND  

Scubaland Staff

More Info
Knowledge Development
Fri 20 Sep 2024
18:00
02 hours 00 minutes
Classroom
Pool
Fri 20 Sep 2024
20:00
02 hours 00 minutes
Pool
Open Water Skills
Sat 21 Sep 2024
09:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Lake Travis Windy Point
Open Water Scenarios
Sun 22 Sep 2024
09:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Lake Travis Windy Point
04 Oct 2024 | 6 | 6
WEEKEND  

Scubaland Staff

More Info
Knowledge Development
Fri 04 Oct 2024
18:00
02 hours 00 minutes
Classroom
Pool
Fri 04 Oct 2024
20:00
02 hours 00 minutes
Pool
Open Water Skills
Sat 05 Oct 2024
09:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Lake Travis Windy Point
Open Water Scenarios
Sun 06 Oct 2024
09:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Lake Travis Windy Point
18 Oct 2024 | 6 | 6
WEEKEND  

Scubaland Staff

More Info
Knowledge Development
Fri 18 Oct 2024
18:00
02 hours 00 minutes
Classroom
Pool
Fri 18 Oct 2024
20:00
02 hours 00 minutes
Pool
Open Water Skills
Sat 19 Oct 2024
09:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Lake Travis Windy Point
Open Water Scenarios
Sun 20 Oct 2024
09:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Lake Travis Windy Point
01 Nov 2024 | 6 | 6
WEEKEND  

Scubaland Staff

More Info
Knowledge Development
Fri 01 Nov 2024
18:00
02 hours 00 minutes
Classroom
Pool
Fri 01 Nov 2024
20:00
02 hours 00 minutes
Pool
Open Water Skills
Sat 02 Nov 2024
09:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Lake Travis Windy Point
Open Water Scenarios
Sun 03 Nov 2024
09:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Lake Travis Windy Point
15 Nov 2024 | 6 | 6
WEEKEND  

Scubaland Staff

More Info
Knowledge Development
Fri 15 Nov 2024
18:00
02 hours 00 minutes
Classroom
Pool
Fri 15 Nov 2024
20:00
02 hours 00 minutes
Pool
Open Water Skills
Sat 16 Nov 2024
09:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Lake Travis Windy Point
Open Water Scenarios
Sun 17 Nov 2024
09:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Lake Travis Windy Point
13 Dec 2024 | 6 | 6
WEEKEND  

Scubaland Staff

More Info
Knowledge Development
Fri 13 Dec 2024
18:00
02 hours 00 minutes
Classroom
Pool
Fri 13 Dec 2024
20:00
02 hours 00 minutes
Pool
Open Water Skills
Sat 14 Dec 2024
09:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Lake Travis Windy Point
Open Water Scenarios
Sun 15 Dec 2024
09:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Lake Travis Windy Point
01 Jan 2026 | 1000 | 984
UNSCHEDULED  

Scubaland Staff (Instructor)

More Info
Knowledge Development2
Fri 01 Jan 2021
Open Water Skills
Fri 01 Jan 2021
Open Water Scenarios
Fri 01 Jan 2021



View More rescue-diver

Customers Who Viewed This Item Also Viewed