+1 (512) 323-6999

SCUBALAND ADVENTURES

Standard Rescue Diver Course

Scubaland Adventures, Inc.

Standard Rescue Diver Course

Stock No. RESCN-PAPER
US$ 325.00

 

PLEASE NOTE THAT THE PACKAGE PRICE INCLUDES BOOKS AND MATERIALS
USE COUPON CODE "HALFOFF" TO RECEIVE HALF OFF THE COURSE FEE

The PADI Rescue Diver course is one of the most demanding and rewarding courses offered. The course encompasses general first aid and CPR techniques and teaches students how to apply those techniques to a diving related injury.

Students also learn techniques for conducting underwater search and recovery operations, in-water rescue breathing, removing unconscious victims from the water, and managing accident scenes. The Rescue Diver course also helps to develop skills such as self-rescue and situational awareness that will prevent accidents from happening.

The Rescue Diver course is a prerequisite for both the PADI Master SCUBA Diver rating and the PADI Divemaster rating.

Pre-requisites

  • Advanced Open Water Diver certification
  • Current First Aid AND CPR certifications 
  • Minimum age: 12
  • Complete a medical statement

Price Includes

  • Rescue Diver course fee
  • Rescue Diver certification card
  • Rescue Crewpack

Price Excludes

  • Dive site entry
  • All SCUBA equipment (BCD, regulator, tanks, weights, wetsuit, dive computer)
  • All snorkeling equipment (mask, snorkel, fins and boots)
  • Current (within the last 24 months) CPR/First Aid certification (prerequisite)

 


17 Apr 2020 | 8 | 8
WEEKEND  

Derrek Davis (Instructor) | Melissa Buhro (Instructor)

More Info
Knowledge Development
Fri 17 Apr 2020
18:00
02 hours 00 minutes
Classroom
Pool
Fri 17 Apr 2020
20:00
02 hours 00 minutes
Pool
Open Water Skills
Sat 18 Apr 2020
09:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Lake Travis Windy Point
Open Water Scenarios
Sun 19 Apr 2020
09:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Lake Travis Windy Point
01 May 2020 | 8 | 8
WEEKEND  

Scubaland Staff

More Info
Knowledge Development
Fri 01 May 2020
18:00
02 hours 00 minutes
Classroom
Pool
Fri 01 May 2020
20:00
02 hours 00 minutes
Pool
Open Water Skills
Sat 02 May 2020
09:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Lake Travis Windy Point
Open Water Scenarios
Sun 03 May 2020
09:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Lake Travis Windy Point
15 May 2020 | 8 | 8
WEEKEND  

Scubaland Staff

More Info
Knowledge Development
Fri 15 May 2020
18:00
02 hours 00 minutes
Classroom
Pool
Fri 15 May 2020
20:00
02 hours 00 minutes
Pool
Open Water Skills
Sat 16 May 2020
09:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Lake Travis Windy Point
Open Water Scenarios
Sun 17 May 2020
09:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Lake Travis Windy Point
29 May 2020 | 8 | 7
WEEKEND  

Scubaland Staff

More Info
Knowledge Development
Fri 29 May 2020
18:00
02 hours 00 minutes
Classroom
Pool
Fri 29 May 2020
20:00
02 hours 00 minutes
Pool
Open Water Skills
Sat 30 May 2020
09:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Lake Travis Windy Point
Open Water Scenarios
Sun 31 May 2020
09:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Lake Travis Windy Point
12 Jun 2020 | 8 | 8
WEEKEND  

Scubaland Staff

More Info
Knowledge Development
Fri 12 Jun 2020
18:00
02 hours 00 minutes
Classroom
Pool
Fri 12 Jun 2020
20:00
02 hours 00 minutes
Pool
Open Water Skills
Sat 13 Jun 2020
09:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Lake Travis Windy Point
Open Water Scenarios
Sun 14 Jun 2020
09:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Lake Travis Windy Point
26 Jun 2020 | 8 | 8
WEEKEND  

Scubaland Staff

More Info
Knowledge Development
Fri 26 Jun 2020
18:00
02 hours 00 minutes
Classroom
Pool
Fri 26 Jun 2020
20:00
02 hours 00 minutes
Pool
Open Water Skills
Sat 27 Jun 2020
09:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Lake Travis Windy Point
Open Water Scenarios
Sun 28 Jun 2020
09:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Lake Travis Windy Point
10 Jul 2020 | 8 | 8
WEEKEND  

Scubaland Staff

More Info
Knowledge Development
Fri 10 Jul 2020
18:00
02 hours 00 minutes
Classroom
Pool
Fri 10 Jul 2020
20:00
02 hours 00 minutes
Pool
Open Water Skills
Sat 11 Jul 2020
09:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Lake Travis Windy Point
Open Water Scenarios
Sun 12 Jul 2020
09:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Lake Travis Windy Point
24 Jul 2020 | 8 | 8
WEEKEND  

Scubaland Staff

More Info
Knowledge Development
Fri 24 Jul 2020
18:00
02 hours 00 minutes
Classroom
Pool
Fri 24 Jul 2020
20:00
02 hours 00 minutes
Pool
Open Water Skills
Sat 25 Jul 2020
09:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Lake Travis Windy Point
Open Water Scenarios
Sun 26 Jul 2020
09:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Lake Travis Windy Point
07 Aug 2020 | 8 | 8
WEEKEND  

Scubaland Staff

More Info
Knowledge Development
Fri 07 Aug 2020
18:00
02 hours 00 minutes
Classroom
Pool
Fri 07 Aug 2020
20:00
02 hours 00 minutes
Pool
Open Water Skills
Sat 08 Aug 2020
09:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Lake Travis Windy Point
Open Water Scenarios
Sun 09 Aug 2020
09:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Lake Travis Windy Point
21 Aug 2020 | 8 | 8
WEEKEND  

Scubaland Staff

More Info
Knowledge Development
Fri 21 Aug 2020
18:00
02 hours 00 minutes
Classroom
Pool
Fri 21 Aug 2020
20:00
02 hours 00 minutes
Pool
Open Water Skills
Sat 22 Aug 2020
09:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Lake Travis Windy Point
Open Water Scenarios
Sun 23 Aug 2020
09:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Lake Travis Windy Point
04 Sep 2020 | 8 | 8
WEEKEND  

Scubaland Staff

More Info
Knowledge Development
Fri 04 Sep 2020
18:00
02 hours 00 minutes
Classroom
Pool
Fri 04 Sep 2020
20:00
02 hours 00 minutes
Pool
Open Water Skills
Sat 05 Sep 2020
09:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Lake Travis Windy Point
Open Water Scenarios
Sun 06 Sep 2020
09:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Lake Travis Windy Point
18 Sep 2020 | 8 | 8
WEEKEND  

Scubaland Staff

More Info
Knowledge Development
Fri 18 Sep 2020
18:00
02 hours 00 minutes
Classroom
Pool
Fri 18 Sep 2020
20:00
02 hours 00 minutes
Pool
Open Water Skills
Sat 19 Sep 2020
09:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Lake Travis Windy Point
Open Water Scenarios
Sun 20 Sep 2020
09:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Lake Travis Windy Point
02 Oct 2020 | 8 | 8
WEEKEND  

Scubaland Staff

More Info
Knowledge Development
Fri 02 Oct 2020
18:00
02 hours 00 minutes
Classroom
Pool
Fri 02 Oct 2020
20:00
02 hours 00 minutes
Pool
Open Water Skills
Sat 03 Oct 2020
09:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Lake Travis Windy Point
Open Water Scenarios
Sun 04 Oct 2020
09:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Lake Travis Windy Point
16 Oct 2020 | 8 | 8
WEEKEND  

Scubaland Staff

More Info
Knowledge Development
Fri 16 Oct 2020
18:00
02 hours 00 minutes
Classroom
Pool
Fri 16 Oct 2020
20:00
02 hours 00 minutes
Pool
Open Water Skills
Sat 17 Oct 2020
09:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Lake Travis Windy Point
Open Water Scenarios
Sun 18 Oct 2020
09:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Lake Travis Windy Point
30 Oct 2020 | 8 | 8
WEEKEND  

Scubaland Staff

More Info
Knowledge Development
Fri 30 Oct 2020
18:00
02 hours 00 minutes
Classroom
Pool
Fri 30 Oct 2020
20:00
02 hours 00 minutes
Pool
Open Water Skills
Sat 31 Oct 2020
09:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Lake Travis Windy Point
Open Water Scenarios
Sun 01 Nov 2020
09:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Lake Travis Windy Point



View More rescue-diver

Customers Who Viewed This Item Also Viewed